Here are some photos of the works from the Sogetsu Ikebana Exhibition "Creative Space 2021 WEST", which is being held at Sogetsu WEST from April 1 to October 3, 2021, in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of the Iemoto's succession.
If you are unable to visit the venue, please take a look.
Let's celebrate Iemoto Akane's 20th anniversary together!

Space of Creation 2021 WEST

6th period

October 14 (Thu.) -17 (Sun.), 2021

5th period

August 5 (Thu.) – 9 (Mon.), 2021

15th period

July 29 (Thu.) – August 1 (Sun.), 2021

14th period

July 22 (Thu.) – 25 (Sun.), 2021

13th period

July 15 (Thu.) – 18 (Sun.), 2021

12th period

July 8 (Thu.) – 11 (Sun.), 2021

10th period

June 24 (Thu.) – 27 (Sun.), 2021

4th period

April 22 (Thu.) – 25 (Sun.), 2021

3rd period

April 15 (Thu.) – 18 (Sun.), 2021

2nd period

April 8 (Thu.) – 11 (Sun.), 2021

1st period

April 1 (Thu.) – 4 (Sun.), 2021

*Photos will be posted during or after each exhibition.

Message from Iemoto Akane Teshigahara

This year, which marks my 20th anniversary as the Iemoto, we will hold an exhibition titled “Space of Creation 2021” simultaneously at both the Sogetsu Kaikan and Sogetsu WEST, the east and west bases of the Sogetsu School.
We have designed this exhibition, hoping that you will not give up on your creative activities and continue to take on new challenges at this time of restrictions on various activities due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
I fully expect you to create works that could be called the starting point of Sogetsu, face the space, attempt, blend, and respond all while considering the environment in which we live with the coronavirus.
I sincerely hope that this exhibition will be a place to celebrate the joy of creation.

Iemoto Akane Teshigahara

Home COLUMN View online [Kansai]...